Advanced Search
Soundtrack (OST)
Top 40
Music Clips

DJs Chart
Electro House

Users menu


« June 2017 »


T.O.Y. - Pain Is Love (2017)

Funker Vogt - Code of Conduct (Limited Edition) (2017)

Acylum - Filthy Memories (2017)

VA - Forms Of Hands 17 (2017)

Frame Of Mind - Resurrected (2017)

Telekon - Hope For Believers (2017)

Metroland - 12X12 (4CD Limited Edition) (2017)

Alien Vampires - Evil Lasts Forever (6CD Limited Edition) (2017)

Ruined Conflict - Triumphant (2017)

Dreams Divide - Five Years (2017)

The Birthday Massacre - Under Your Spell (2017)

Am Tierpark - We're All The Same (2017)

Daily Planet - Play Rewind Repeat (2CD Limited Edition) (2017)

Stoppenberg - This Is War (2017)

Our friends

DMCA Information. Removal Information

Solitary Experiments - Memorandum / Collector's Box (3CD) (2015)
Category: ElectronicIndustrial, EBM, Electro | Date: 28.05.2015 11:08
ARTIST.... Solitary Experiments
TITLE....... Memorandum / Collector's Box
STYLE...... Electro, EBM, Synthpop, Industrial
LABEL...... Out Of Line
QUALITY..... VBRkbps / Joint-Stereo
COUNTRY... Germany
Solitary Experiments - Memorandum / Collector's Box (3CD) (2015)

The extensive 3CD/DVD-set MEMORANDUM pays homage to one of the most successful German Melodic-Electro-groups. Containing the impressive new symphonic album release “HEAVENLY SYMPHONY”, plus 2 discs packed with rarities and exclusive remixes and the band's first ever live-DVD, this limited box (1000 copies) is a must-own, not only for fans of Solitary Experiments.

The Berlin-based band Solitary Experiments has long since managed to secure a place among the top bands of the Electro-scene with a trademark mix of anthemic melodies, solid beats and strategically placed harsher moments and is one of the most popular bands of the Melodic-Electro-sub-genre. To celebrate 20 years of band history, the quartet treats its fans with MEMORANDUM: an extensive set that not only features the brand-new symphonic release “HEAVENLY SYMPHONY”, but also rarities, a load of exclusive content and yet unreleased video footage.

CD number 1 “FIRST TAPE R.D.C.E.” is bound to delight any diehard fan: the band's long deleted and ultra-rare debut tape release (which only the really long time fans will probably ever have had the chance of hearing) has been remastered to be released on Compact Disc for the first time, ever.

Disc 2 carries the fitting title “BEST OF: REMIXED” and features a selection of the band's most popular tunes, reconstructed and remixed by colleagues and friends, making for a totally new retrospective on the band's career. The list of remixers is impressive and features some of the scene's biggest names and legendary bands, from Mesh via The Eternal Afflict to In Strict Confidence, to name but a few.

Furthermore, the set contains Solitary Experiments' first ever live -DVD, sporting a selection of recordings from different locations and eras in superb picture- and sound quality. To ensure that fans do not need to double-dip, the group is also including their new album-release “HEAVENLY SYMPHONY” in the box as an absolute highlight. Inspired by the gig at the “Gothic Meets Klassik”-festival, a selection of the biggest Solitary-Experiments-classics have been rearranged into orchestral mini-symphonies. The result is nothing short of breathtaking and lets well-known hit songs unfurl with a glorious new dimension of emotional prowess.

MEMORANDUM is released as a strictly limited 3CD/DVD-set in a lavish book-style box and belongs in any serious collection of melodic electronic music. Solitary Experiments dish up four exquisite platters full of unheard audiovisual delicacies.

CD1: "First Tape R.D.C.E."
1 Risc De Choc Electrique
2 Die Seuche
3 Kein Erbarmen
4 Guardian Angel
5 Escape To Nowhere
6 In Ewigkeit
7 Torment Machines
8 Fernes Land
9 Dein Fleisch
10 Wake Up Your Mind
11 Das Böse
12 Sacrifice
13 Fühlst Du Dich Wohl

CD2: "Best Of: Remixed"
1 Epiphany (Mesh Remix)
2 Delight (XMTP Remix)
3 Beg Your Pardon (T.O.Y. Remix)
4 Game Over (Steril Remix)
5 A Rush Of Ecstasy (In Strict Confidence Remix)
6 The Dark Inside Me (Der Prager Handgriff Remix)
7 Do You Feel? (Dirk Riegner Remix)
8 Odyssey Of Mind (The Eternal Afflict Remix)
9 No Salvation (Decoded Feedback Remix)
10 Rise And Fall (Trial Remix)
11 Land Of Tomorrow (Syntec Remix)
12 Immortal (Robert Enforsen Remix)
13 Miracle (Robotiko Rejecto Remix)
14 Steering Wheel (Psyche Remix)

CD3: "Heavenly Symphony"
1 The Edge Of Life (Symphonic Version)
2 Immortal (Symphonic Version)
3 Beg Your Pardon (Symphonic Version)
4 Déjà Vu (Symphonic Version)
5 Delight (Symphonic Version)
6 Epiphany (Symphonic Version)
7 Trial And Error (Symphonic Version)
8 Stars (Symphonic Version)

Disk4: Retrospective View (DVD)


Solitary Experiments Discography 1999-2015

Latest discography updates:
Wumpscut Discography 1991-2016
Leaether Strip Discography 1989-2016
Velvet Acid Christ Discography 1994-2016
Front 242 Discography 1981-2016
KMFDM Discography 1984-2016
De/Vision Discography 1989-2016
Project Pitchfork Discography 1990-2016
BlutEngel Discography 1999-2016
Hocico Discography 1994-2016
VNV Nation - Discography 1995-2015
Mesh Discography 1994-2013
And One Discography 1990-2014
Code 64 Discography 2002-2013
Nitzer Ebb Discography 1983-2012
Apoptygma Berzerk Discography 1991-2013
Die Krupps Discography 1981-2015
Kraftwerk Discography 1970-2009
Portion Control Discography 1981-2014
Accessory Discography 1997-2013
Combichrist and Alien Vampires discography
Pet Shop Boys Discography 1986-2016
Skinny Puppy discography 1984-2014
Funker Vogt discography 1996-2014
Front Line Assembly Discography 1986-2015
Assemblage 23 Discography 1999-2013
Views [6008]

Nobody commented this post yet.

You should register if you want to comment this post.
Copyright © 2005-2017