Advanced Search
Soundtrack (OST)
Top 40
Music Clips

DJs Chart
Electro House

Users menu


« June 2017 »


T.O.Y. - Pain Is Love (2017)

Funker Vogt - Code of Conduct (Limited Edition) (2017)

Acylum - Filthy Memories (2017)

VA - Forms Of Hands 17 (2017)

Frame Of Mind - Resurrected (2017)

Telekon - Hope For Believers (2017)

Metroland - 12X12 (4CD Limited Edition) (2017)

Alien Vampires - Evil Lasts Forever (6CD Limited Edition) (2017)

Ruined Conflict - Triumphant (2017)

Dreams Divide - Five Years (2017)

The Birthday Massacre - Under Your Spell (2017)

Am Tierpark - We're All The Same (2017)

Daily Planet - Play Rewind Repeat (2CD Limited Edition) (2017)

Stoppenberg - This Is War (2017)

Our friends

DMCA Information. Removal Information

Acylum - Pest (2CD Bonus Tracks Version) (2015)
Category: ElectronicIndustrial, EBM, Electro | Date: 10.04.2015 17:43
ARTIST.... Acylum
TITLE....... Pest (2CD Bonus Tracks Version)
STYLE...... Dark-Electro, Harsh EBM, Industrial
...... Alfa Matrix
QUALITY..... 320kbps / Joint-Stereo
COUNTRY.... Germany
Acylum - Pest (Promo) (2015)
ACYLUM is one of these bands that we hate to the extreme or simply devotedly adore with no limit – nothing in between! After having been active with various side-projects (TOTEM OBSCURA, AENGELDUST...) for some time, the German master of uncompromising dark elektro Pedro Engel announced his comeback with the controversial and club smasher "Zigeunerjunge" EP which worked as the perfect appetizer for ACYLUM's 5th studio album.

After "Karzinom", comes "Pest"! While with time, some bands tend to become more accessible and gentle, it seems that ACYLUM took another path, offering us his darkest, hardest and noisiest effort to date. Under the heavy noir thematic of the plague disease, ACYLUM widens the thematic scope of that terrible disease and matches it with other World (socio-political) diseases and almost taboo concerns of our turbulent times, let is be the Ebola contagion, terror attacks, Islamic and religious amalgams, rise of nationalism, etc. The "Pest" is still dormant on Earth and simply wears different faces to better infiltrate our modern societies. The virus is everywhere and ACYLUM spits his hateful venom on it all, in full provocation mode… Aggressive, powerful and dirty, ACYLUM absolutely knows no limits in its artistic approach and dares to write about touchy socio-political topics in Europe and mixing them with provocative German vocal samples. 

ACYLUM's new club weapons are this time titled "Zigeunerjunge", "Vaterland" or yet "Rhythm Of Violence" (featuring the unexpected vocal contribution of WYNARDTAGE), but also the much more malevolent, brutal and distorted tracks like the disturbing "Breivik", the vibrating "Romance" or the massive potential new club hits "Born To Be Hated" and the poignant "Knife". 

The album also reveals some slower passages of extreme darkness and dense atmospheres on songs of desolation like the suffocating "Pest", the bewitching and mesmerizing hellish calls of "Follow Me", or yet the morbid melody of "Plague" on which we get the impression that Nadine "Cooraz" Engel is singing from beyond the grave… Last but not least, we will also mention the interesting jam session on "Heads Of Innocents" featuring a studio collaboration between some 7 bands with vocals in 4 different languages!
On "Pest", the ACYLUM scavengers wander on the desolated battlefields, they feed themselves from the hidden corpses of our decaying society and spread their sonic virus loudly without disguise bite after bite. Let us follow them in their harsh and dirty quest for a better Underworld…

This bonus tracks edition of "Pest" includes its "Cholera" sound-extension in the form of 15 extra tracks featuring album songs remixes by C-LEKKTOR, XOTOX, AMDUSCIA, AENGELDUST, AVARICE IN AUDIO, NANO INFECT, MORDACIOUS, TOO DEAD TO DIE, CYGNOSIC, A7IE, VPROJEKT, REACTOR7X and PANIC LIFT.

01. History Repeats Itself
02. Zigeunerjunge
03. Romance
04. Breivik
05. Vaterland
06. Our Last Breath
07. Born To Be Hated
08. Pest
09. The Rhythm Of Violence (Feat. Wynardtage)
10. My Knife
11. The Plague
12. Dear God
13. Follow Me
14. Heads Of Innocents (Feat. Cynical Existence, Ad Inferna, Ethan Fawkes, Totem Obscura, Die Braut & Monospore)
15. Zigeunerjunge (C-Lekktor Remix)
16. Born To Be Hated (A7ie Remix)
17. Breivik (Xotox Remix)
18. Zigeunerjunge (Amduscia Remix)
19. Pest (Vprojekt Remix)
20. My Knife (Reactor7x Remix)
21. The Plague (Cygnosic Remix)
22. Zigeunerjunge (Satanized By Moon Gates Project)
23. Breivik (Project Erratic Remix)
24. Born To Be Hated (Eternal Hate Remix By Nano Infect)
25. Romance (Aengeldust Remix)
26. Zigeunerjunge (Panic Lift Remix)
27. My Knife (Too Dead To Die Remix)
28. The Plague (Mordacious Remix)
29. Pest (Dreamix By Avarice In Audio)


Acylum - Zigeunerjunge EP (2015)
Acylum - Mental Disorder V.2 (2CD) (2014)
Totem Obscura vs. Acylum - Forgotten Time (2CD Limited Edition) (2013)
Totem Obscura vs. Acylum - Waldgeist EP (2013)
Acylum - Karzinom (2CD Limited Edition) (2011)

Latest discography updates:
Wumpscut Discography 1991-2016
Leaether Strip Discography 1989-2016
Velvet Acid Christ Discography 1994-2016
Front 242 Discography 1981-2016
KMFDM Discography 1984-2016
De/Vision Discography 1989-2016
Project Pitchfork Discography 1990-2016
BlutEngel Discography 1999-2016
Hocico Discography 1994-2016
VNV Nation - Discography 1995-2015
Mesh Discography 1994-2013
And One Discography 1990-2014
Code 64 Discography 2002-2013
Nitzer Ebb Discography 1983-2012
Apoptygma Berzerk Discography 1991-2013
Die Krupps Discography 1981-2015
Kraftwerk Discography 1970-2009
Portion Control Discography 1981-2014
Accessory Discography 1997-2013
Combichrist and Alien Vampires discography
Pet Shop Boys Discography 1986-2016
Skinny Puppy discography 1984-2014
Funker Vogt discography 1996-2014
Front Line Assembly Discography 1986-2015
Assemblage 23 Discography 1999-2013
Views [2823]

Nobody commented this post yet.

You should register if you want to comment this post.
Copyright © 2005-2017